

UPEI BOARD OF GOVERNORS BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEETING Friday, April 14, 2023 5:00 - 6:00 pm Via Zoom

MINUTES

Members Present: M. Pat Sinnott, Chair, UPEI Board of Governors; Dr. Greg Keefe, President; Hon.

Catherine Callbeck, Chancellor; Mr. Shreesh Agrawal, Mr. Andrew Bartlett; Mr. Steve Bellamy, Dr. Rabin Bissessur; Mr. James Bradley; Professor Tim Carroll; Dr. Albert Fogarty; Mr. Peter Hayes; Dr. Geraldine Johnston; Dr. Christian Lacroix; Mr. Alex MacBeath; Ms. Shannon MacDonald; Mr. Adam MacKenzie; Dr. Stan MacPherson; Dr.

William Montelpare; Mr. Brian Thompson

Regrets: Mr. Charles Curley; Ms. Kateri Coade; Dr. Sandy MacDonald; Ms. Perlene

Morrison

Staff Present: Ms. Sue Connolly, Associate Vice-President Human Resources and Legal

Ms. Sonia O'Connor, Administrative Assistant, Office of the President

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Pat Sinnott, Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. and thanked everyone for attending the meeting.

2. MOTION

The following motion was proposed:

1) MOVED by Mr. Alex MacBeath, SECONDED by Mr. Stan MacPherson, that the UPEI Board of Governors ratifies the tentative agreements for the UPEI Faculty Association Bargaining Unit 1 (July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2026) and Faculty Association Bargaining Unit 2 (May 1, 2022 to April 30, 2026), as recommended by the Executive Committee. CARRIED. (Abstentions: Dr. Rabin Bissessur, Professor Tim Carroll, Dr. Christian Lacroix, and Dr. Bill Montelpare)

3. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:50 pm.